Building a PC from newegg

Lebpride

https://secure.newegg.com/NewVersion/Wishli...Leb+PC+wishlist

This is my first time putting up a new computer together, I did some a lot of web searching and reading reviews from newegg about the items I'm looking to buy.

So since this is my first time (might sound like a complete noob) I think all the hardwares are compatible with each other, so if that's all good I'm looking to see if they work nicely, or if I need to get a better hardware to get a smoother response from my PC.

Also I have a XFX GeForce 7900GT PCI-E Video Card that's I've already ordered, about the harddrive I'll be looking for that later (I'm mainly worried what's on my wishlist). But if you got an idea about a new HDD that goes along with what I got please feel free to link it. Same goes for CD-ROM, not looking for one now but if you know a good one please link as well.

Any help on this would be appreciated, and I thank you all in advance.

Hey Lebpride,

Looks like a lovely system indeed. :)

I can vouch for your mobo, as I use the non-SLI version of that board in almost all of the computers I have built for others. ASUS mobos in general are great because they run cool and quiet and have very full-featured BIOS'.

Your CPU is good, but I do have a question: do you intend to do any overclocking? If not, I would recommend getting the low-power version of that CPU, since right now it costs the same as the high-powered version. If you don't overclock your CPU, the lower-power version will run just as fast, but it will consume less power and generate less heat. Just something to keep in mind.

As far as optical and hard drives go, might I recommend the following:

Hard drive - Lots of storage at a reasonable price, plus Seagate's 5-year warranty; I have two of these in my PC and they perform great.