@El Machito: You have paid for a year of service, and a year of service you shall receive. If you cancel your subscription now your licence expiry date does not change and you can continue to use the product as normal (so long as you are only cancelling the subscription and not clicking on anything that says "refund"). But you will get some pokes from us close to your expiry date reminding you to renew manually.  If you remain on automatic, we don't pester you with reminders - although you may get something from us if we have a better deal going for you at the time. If you don't cancel, you will receive an email from Cleverbridge (our online store) 30 days before you expire reminding you that you will be billed - and with information on how to cancel the renewal rebilling if you wish.  First billing attempt would be 15 days before expiry - so if you do want to stop automatic extension you'd want to get in before that.