Jump to content
Piriform Community Forums
BillSalt

Browser Cleaned

Recommended Posts

I'm running the trial version of CCleaner Pro 5.51. When I close the browser, I get a displayed message that CCleaner has cleaned the browser. What exactly is CCleaner doing when cleaning the browser?

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Cookies, cache, history. anything checked off in the browser section in ccleaner. You can turn off autoclean on exit under smart cleaning section I believe.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
5 hours ago, BillSalt said:

Are you referring to the Cleaner section, Windows and Applications tabs?

Yes

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
20 hours ago, BillSalt said:

Then why does CCleaner still show files to be deleted after the analysis and cleaning (when browser is closed) is done?

Depends on the file, but many files are recreated after deletion (mostly for ie/edge)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

×