Trojan.Floxif.Trace - still there

JAN7

Every time I run my (free) Malwarebytes program, the Trojan.Floxif.Trace appears two times. I quarantine and rid it but it keeps coming back.  I spent most of all day yesterday trying to get rid of it with no luck! I am not an expert user by any means, and know just enough to be dangerous.  I run Windows 7 32 bit.  Is there an EASY way to get rid of the fluckin Floxif -   I am updated with the latest CCleaner (free)  version. 

There are sites on line telling how to rid this nasty, but most instructions are over my head or I am afraid to try the 10+ step approach at one site.  I tried one suggestion with no luck. I wish CCleaner would release a fix for this.   I am now paranoid to use the computer for banking, etc.  Also, I was alerted that an update is available today 5.42.6499 but seems to be only for paid users.  Am I wrong?  Any help would be appreciated.  Thank You! 

• Moderators

You would be best following the instructions on the Malwarebytes site for help as we don't do Malware removal on this forum.

https://forums.malwarebytes.com/topic/9573-im-infected-what-do-i-do-now/

Don't worry, just follow the instructions and they will help you.

Support contact

https://support.ccleaner.com/s/contact-form?language=en_US&form=general

or

support@ccleaner.com

Thank you hazelnut for your quick reply.  I would think that because the Trojan was caused by CCleaner, THEY should provide a fix. 

I will try the Malwarebytes link you suggested.  Wish me luck.... I think I see a new computer in my future! :(  Thanks again.

I looked at the link you provided.... it is all so overwhelming to me and I did not attempt (was afraid)  to follow the instructions. My head spins. As I said, I am not very tech savvy with this stuff.