Windows 10 REMOVES Speccy on installation!

Blarney77

I have installed Win10 numerous times as part of the Insider program and for other reasons, but EVERY TIME it removes Speccy as software that is not compatible and will not run... BUT.. it IS Compatible and DOES run quite well!  So why is Microsoft saying it isn't??

I have posted several feedback articles about that with MS and they STILL remove it!  Heck, is that even LEGAL?   To remove software from MY computer as if they should be the final arbiter of what I should be running!

I'm a tech, I build, optimize, everything but program computers.  I have never seen any other OS do this before, and never with Windows 7 or earlier. (I rarely install 8 because it's that bad)  But Microsoft is infuriating me with this garbage that they should remove something THEY don't like!   Even my ANTI-VIRUS checks with me first before deleting!!   

I LOVE Speccy and use it often in diagnosing problems, I will always reinstall it when they remove it.  BUT, can we do something to stop this?

Thanks!

ADDITION! 7-5-16:   Just upgraded today to build 14379.rs1_release.160627-1607 and guess what?  Speccy is still uninstalled.  Ya know, it;s just Microsloth, they take forever to do ANYTHING!   While they complain about good programs like Speccy, they still include BAD programs like Edge, Groove, etc.!  I have been complaining about the SAME PROBLEMS with Groove for over a YEAR!  Still they can't get it fixed.  While I mostly love Windows 10 Pro, their other apps are terrible.  They have quite the nerve to complain about Piriform's software when they cant make their own work.  ;-)  

Meanwhile..... Where is Speccy for LINUX!??!    :-)

• Moderators

This is windows fault not piriform's. It is an issue plaguing many developers' software, not just hardware specs but vpns and others too.

Edit more:

I re-read your post and you seem to understand my reasoning quite well already, so I decided to expand my answer a little more.