Suggestions...

Creeker

1. An UPDATE button that just does and applies the next release.

There is no need for me to goto the web-site and then click on the download link, save to HD and then install. We all love the program, just update it! :)

2. Sort-able fields in the list of files deleted. Default = by largest file descending

Fields should be: NAME, SIZE & LAST MODIFIED DATE.

I agree with everyone that says this program is awesome!  :)  Here is one suggestion i can think of:

1.  Can you make an msi installer for it? 

Keep up the great work!!

I am another newbee! I am sure you will be able to tell that I am a novice at this sweet puter of mine. It is an older one but I am still a novice. What I am wondering is why do my Compaq Presario 5000US still have the msn IE 4 on the program files since I have gone to the IE6. I thought it would over ride the old with the new installation. I have several like that such as Adobe4 and 6? Tell this dumb ole lady [67] if I should remove them safely or just leave them in the program list.

Thank you and God Bless,

janeapris :rolleyes:

Excellent program!

Now a little suggestion of my own ;)

The custom folder option in 1.15 is fantastic ... but it lacks in one single department: CCleaner should also be able to clean subdirectories within those custom folders.

The idea is that it could cleanup after DVDDecrypter and DVDShrink --> huge files!

Thanks a bunch!

Obi Wan celeri

• Moderators

[qoute]CCleaner should also be able to clean subdirectories within those custom folders.[/qoute]

It does remove files in sub-directories on my system. Although the folders themselves stay intact. I hadn't used the Custom Folders cleaner before since I use a batch file for that.

[qoute]CCleaner should also be able to clean subdirectories within those custom folders.[/qoute]