1.24 Displaying Wrong Motherboard Temp

BigChiefRoscoe

I'm running an ASUS Z87-K mobo, and the latest Speccy build(v1.24) is displaying its temperature at 115°C.

I've reinstalled the latest two versions, and they both showed it at the(expected) 28°C. Uninstalling and reinstalling v1.24 didn't fix anything, so I'm back to using v1.23 at the moment.

Any information or solutions are appreciated.

Thanks

Hello Guys!

This is my first time in this forum. I just finished my new pc. Core i5 4670k / Asus Z87 -K Motherboard / 8GB Ram / 650W PSU

but whenever i check the temps with speecy it keeps displaying 113 °C which is the max temperature the motherboard can handle.

What do you think it's causing the problem?

Thanks guys!

I just made a topic and i didn't notice, it was already posted!

OP: I also have an Asus z87-K and it keeps saying 113°C !!!! This also happen with other Tests, it's like nobody love asus :(

Edited by Augeas
Topics merged

• 2 weeks later...

The motherboard temperature is reading 128 degrees Celsius.

Speccy v1.24.632 (64-bit)

Motherboard: Biostar A880G+ AM3

Windows 8.1 (64-bit)

EDIT:

Is there a solution in the works or a temporary fix for this 'bug'? - I'm assuming it's a software flaw since Speccy is showing similar temps from various board manufacturers and OS versions.

CPUID Hardware Monitor (v1.24.0 driver version 136) also reports 128 degrees Celsius.

Thank you for your time, I really enjoy this software.

• 2 weeks later...

Running v1.24.632 (64-bit) on an ASUS H81M-A motherboard:

After being on for 2 minutes, Speccy reports a CPU temperature of 28°C, motherboard temperature of 118°C, and WD HD  temperature of 26°C.

Your programming work is greatly appreciated. :)