Seeking a job...

The New Guy

Hi, I suppose I'm continuing from one of my previous post, I think it was on that price of a new custom built PC one or something - yes, that's it! I said something about getting a job. Right....seeing how this is my first time....how should I procede with this? I've already chosen where to grab a job from, but I'm not sure what to do before getting serious....I heard some people just got rejected or ignored for some reason, they said, "all you have to do is hand in your resume, and that's it!" Well...I don't think that's quite all of it...hmmm, I'm stumped....and sort of lost too. I'm hoping that, if any of you guys got a job, could tell me how to properly and hopefully get a better chance of not being ignored or thrown out coz of some reason or rather.... :unsure:

The main reason being, of course, is to get money so I can build my dream gaming rig - if I can accumulate that much money... :rolleyes:

Thanks, :)

What you see is what you get. :)

I cannot give you a definitive answer, but I can list things that really help:

- If you have a friend who can recommend, that is a big +

- Dress sharply, & be clean

- Be sure you watch your manners, & be on your best P's & Q's

- Be confident, be calm, & if you don't get one job, keep trying!

I am sure others can give still more pointers

I cannot give you a definitive answer, but I can list things that really help:

- If you have a friend who can recommend, that is a big +

- Dress sharply, & be clean

- Be sure you watch your manners, & be on your best P's & Q's

- Be confident, be calm, & if you don't get one job, keep trying!

I am sure others can give still more pointers

Uh huh....like wearing pro black suites(professionalism?, or is casual good?)? What's P's and Q's? ...

What about the resume? what is supposed to be included in that? Am I able to use the same one I did to get into uni?

I am sure I typed "... show any Qualifications ..."