Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums
Super Fast

Recuva Warning message

Recommended Posts

I think it would be awesome if Recuva had the option to warn a user if they are attempting to save a file back to the same partition of a drive, or back to the same drive, of the dangers of this. Perhaps something similar to:

 

"Recuva noticed you are trying to save recovered files back to the same drive you are attempting to recover them from. This is not recommended & may cause data you are trying to recover to be overwritten. Do you wish to select another drive to recover the files to?"

 

Or, an even simpler statement, if you know how to effectively word it shorter...

 

"Same drive saving not recommended. Select another drive?"

 

* But include the option to hide that warning message, just like in CCleaner.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

* But include the option to hide that warning message, just like in CCleaner.

How many times a day does that warning inconvenience you whilst Recuva is saving your bacon :D

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Youi really must pay attention at the back of the class. This has been part of Recuva for as long as I can remember.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Youi really must pay attention at the back of the class. This has been part of Recuva for as long as I can remember.

Or, maybe I just never saw it because of the manner of recovering I used.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...