ccleaner

joe1264

Hi, I am a newbie to this site, so be gentle.I had trouble updating my 3.08 to 3.09. It was just not finishing, so aborted several times.However, It had successfully downloaded and works fine, but for some reason has not registered in add/remove programs in control panel.revo-uninstaller also could not detect it. Any advice why would be appreciated.Also, and this is my main question. I now have several backup files from when I cleaned the registry.Is it safe to delete all but the latest, and whats the best and safest way to do it?

Hi, Joe1264.

That does seem to be a bug, been reported more than once. I can't duplicate it here, using wxp home.

What OS are you using?

The developers read all these posts, they'll see this.

The CCleaner SLIM version is always released a bit after any new version; when it is it will be HERE :-)

Pssssst: ... It isn't really a cloud. Its a bunch of big, giant servers.

Hi, Joe1264.

That does seem to be a bug, been reported more than once. I can't duplicate it here, using wxp home.

What OS are you using?

The developers read all these posts, they'll see this.