Etrust EZ Antivirus Good?

Coolio10

I Am Using The 1 Year Free Trial And I Like Its Easy To Use Interace And Low System Resource Use But Does Anyone Else Think Its Good?

I Know A Mod Here Uses It So He Must Know If Its Good.

Please Give Points Why Its Good Or Bad.

I Will Go Back To AVG Free If Im Not Satisfied With It.

And Is AVG Better Then EZ Antivirus? :huh:

• Moderators

Etrust has smaller resouce usage than avg and a much better scanner. The real time scanner is second to none as well.

Good

Low resource

Great real time scanner

Great on demand scanner

Cleans viruses that it finds(not all avs do this)

Updated regularly

Free program updates within you license

Bad

Not free all of the time

G'day folks,

was just wondering what your opinion is of TrendMicros PcCillin Security Suite as compared to Etrust AV?

I've been using it for the last 4 years (PcCillin variants) and have not been infected...... 'yet'.

Reason that I'm inquiring is that it's not a 'huge' resource hog, but it does suck up some and was looking for something similar that would use less RAM.

Cheers

G'day folks,

was just wondering what your opinion is of TrendMicros PcCillin Security Suite as compared to Etrust AV?

I've been using it for the last 4 years (PcCillin variants) and have not been infected...... 'yet'.

Reason that I'm inquiring is that it's not a 'huge' resource hog, but it does suck up some and was looking for something similar that would use less RAM.

Cheers

I Can Reccomend Bitdefender Or Etrust EZ Antivirus :D

• Moderators

Trend Micro used to be the best antivirus period, but over time it became bloated and started to take more and more resources and have more and more components. I have tried the new version of trend micro and etrust is lighter on resources and has just as good of a scanner. The trendmicro antispyware is junk as is the firewall. I say give etrust a try and if you don't like it(you will) than you can just switch back(you won't).

• Moderators