1829 error

Dimension machine

Howdy - I could use some assistance with a printer error. I have a Dell Dimension 2400 series with Windows XP that runs great!

Here's the question backup.

I defrag'd my C: drive (needed it. it's been over a year) 5 days ago and it ran for about 3 hours or so. No issue there.

When the defrag completed, I ran the ccleaner and then the ccleaner registry cleaner. Now starts the problem.

When I rebooted I received an ?unmountable_boot_volume? error. Evidently, there were some files placed in the ccleaners registry fix area and they were deleted when the clean up completed. Not Ccleaners fault. I'm just a novice with these registry things.

Got the "blue screen of death?"

I changed the boot sequence and booted from the cd drive with the OS install cd

I performed a chkdsk /r from the Dell install cd and it indicated there was nothing wrong with the drive,

although it had registry errors

I've worked for 4 days now putting the computer back together and it's running like a champ again, better than before actually, but I have one last item that concerns printing.

I cannot print anything from any program

The computer has given me different reasons

?1829 code error?

another was ?printer driver not installed? ? which it is

I reloaded it several different times from different ways too

I think the registry was corrupted when this happened, but chkdsk /r doesn't correct it

I don?t know how to resolve this. Although, I know there are super users out there that can help w/o me having to wipe the drive clean and start over again. There's got to be a way.

Lastly, the printer I have is really old too. I was getting ready to get a new one, this is just making me do it sooner.

I also bought RegistryBosster too and it didn't resolve the issue. Getting a refund underway now on that.

Any ideas or assistance would be great.

Thanks