Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums
godawgs

How do I run CCleaner for all users?

Recommended Posts

When CCleaner is installed, should it have put a program shortcut in the Programs Menu for all users along with the shortcut it put in the Programs Menu for the user who installed it?

Thanks

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

CCleaner will only clean the user account that it's run on.

It will not clean all users simultaneously.

 

When installed, CCleaner will add a desktop shortcut and a start menu shortcut for the current profile only.

 

Copy the CCleaner desktop shortcut and paste it in the following folders.

 

To place a shortcut on the desktop of all users...

XP: Documents and Settings/All Users/Desktop

Vista: Users/Public/Public Desktop (Hidden Folders)

 

To place a shortcut in the start menu (All Programs) of all users...

XP: Documents and Settings/All Users/Start Menu

Vista: Program Data/Microsoft/Windows/Start Menu/Programs (Hidden Folders)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
CCleaner will only clean the user account that it's run on.

It will not clean all users simultaneously.

 

When installed, CCleaner will add a desktop shortcut and a start menu shortcut for the current profile only.

 

Copy the CCleaner desktop shortcut and paste it in the following folders.

 

To place a shortcut on the desktop of all users...

XP: Documents and Settings/All Users/Desktop

Vista: Users/Public/Public Desktop (Hidden Folders)

 

To place a shortcut in the start menu (All Programs) of all users...

XP: Documents and Settings/All Users/Start Menu

Vista: Program Data/Microsoft/Windows/Start Menu/Programs (Hidden Folders)

 

Jammin4u,

Thanks for your reply and help.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites
When CCleaner is installed, should it have put a program shortcut in the Programs Menu for all users along with the shortcut it put in the Programs Menu for the user who installed it?

Well thats providing you want the same settings for all users. Just tick Save all settings to INI file in Options\Advanced then everyone will use the same settings. ;)

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...