Jump to content
CCleaner Community Forums
aguakina

"Empty Recycle Bin" or "Run CCleaner"?

Recommended Posts

I like the "Run CCleaner" third-mouse button option on the recycle bin.. howewer what is the difference between using this feature and using the classic "Empty Recycle Bin" option?

 

Is CCleaner destroying permanently the content of the recycle bin (similar to a file shredder software) or is it just emptying its content (allowing therefore a later recovery of the deleted files with a data recovery software)

 

It would be nice if it shredded the recycle bin content and destroyed it permanently...

 

Anyway that's a great piece of software, which is rarely the case for freeware!

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Everything CCleaner removes is just deleted the normal way i.e. no secure deletion. Loads of people have requested this feature and hopefully MrG will implement it in a future release. Running CCleaner from "Run CCleaner" in the recycling bin context menu will cleaner everything that you have previously selected to be cleaned within CCleaner.

Share this post


Link to post
Share on other sites

Join the conversation

You can post now and register later. If you have an account, sign in now to post with your account.

Guest
Reply to this topic...

×   Pasted as rich text.   Paste as plain text instead

  Only 75 emoji are allowed.

×   Your link has been automatically embedded.   Display as a link instead

×   Your previous content has been restored.   Clear editor

×   You cannot paste images directly. Upload or insert images from URL.

Loading...

×
×
  • Create New...