dll has not been registered error

dragonfly

I get this error - Wireless Configuration Error dll has not been registered and program will not work properly. I downloaded the current version of CCleaner thinking this would help with this registry error. Please let me know if I'm mistaken on how to fix this, I'm not an expert in IT troubleshooting but would appreciate any help. If I click ok the window goes away and I can access my programs, it's just annoying because I know something is off. This just started last week.

I get this error - Wireless Configuration Error dll has not been registered and program will not work properly. I downloaded the current version of CCleaner thinking this would help with this registry error. Please let me know if I'm mistaken on how to fix this, I'm not an expert in IT troubleshooting but would appreciate any help. If I click ok the window goes away and I can access my programs, it's just annoying because I know something is off. This just started last week.

Hello dragonfly,

Welcome to the forums. :D

While not really a CCleaner problem , you will still get help here or another forum.

The moderator may switch your post to the Software or Hardware forum.

This is a borderline problem.

Do you have a wireless system ?

Can you cut and paste or copy that error message exactly ? This will help you get a faster answer to your problem ?

Can you tell us more about your system and internet connection?

Good luck,

:) davey

Welcome to Piriform dragonfly.

As Davey says this isn't really a CC problem.

To register any dll you would normally use Regsvr32.exe. Now if this dll is in your Windows\System32 folder then all you have to do is

Run: Regsvr32 yourfilename.dll.

It will return a message if it has been registered correctly or not.

If its located in another folder then you use

Run: Regsvr32 fullpath\yourfilename.dll ;)

Keith

Windows XP 2002 SP3

IE 7.0

Martin2k

Rorshach112 is the best

Hello dragonfly,