Driver Updates

tcoffeep

Hello!

I recently downloaded a program called RadarSync and ran it. Supposedly, it helps sniff out driver-updates, sort of like the hardware-equivalent of the free/software-sniffer from FileHippo. Anywho, I gave it a run, and it tells me I need 15 driver updates (mind you, not need), and gave me download points. I want to see if anyone else has any idea whether this is safe to do (also, I've made sure these were real drivers, as many people try to fsck with others, if you get my meaning.)

My computer : (I'm new to getting my system specs, so I apologize)

Intel Pentium Dual CPU 1.6 Ghz

1014 MB RAM

Intel 82945G Express Chipset Family (driver : igdumd32.dll version : 7.14.0010.1461 )

Realtek High Definition Audio (driver : RTKVHDA.dll version : 6.00.0001.5548 )

This is all new to me, so, as well as giving me any tips possible, would someone please direct me (if you want, that is) to somewhere I could learn more about hardware/drivers?

Anyways, so, looking at this, it looks ok, I think. Now, here are the Driver updates I supposedly need :

Intel 82901G (ICH7 Family) SMBus Controller - 27DA

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current Version : 8.6.1.1002 -

Intel 82801G (ICH7 Family) PCI Express Root Port - 27D0

Intel 82801GB/GR (ICH7 Family) LPC Interface Controller - 27B8

Intel 82801G (ICH7 Family) PCI Express Root Port - 27D2

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current version : 8.6.1.1002 -

Intel 945G/GZ/P/PL Processor to I/O Controller - 2770

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current version : 8.3.0.1011 -

Intel 82801G (ICH7 Family) Ultra ATA Storage Controllers - 27DF

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current version : 8.2.0.1011 -

Intel 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB Universal Host Controller - 27C8

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current version : 8.2.0.1008 -

Intel 82801G (ICH7 Family) USB2 Enhanced Host Controller - 27CC

- My version : 6.0.6001.1800 - Current Version : 8.2.0.1008 -