FileHippo.com Update Checker

Icedrake

• Moderators

Downloaded the standalone exe version, and it was really quick. Found 17 updates, and only 4 that I actually know about. I've checked them all, and it's spot-on.

Some of these I would never have thought to check, and I think this is quicker than the Online Scans.

IMHO, a cracking little utility, and together with the amazing clarity of the FileHippo Update Info page, this is definitely a keeper for me.

Nice one Icedrake.

I don't like it because it wants to download Nero Burning Rom 8.3.2.1 which costs $63.99.

I can't get the upgrade because Nero 7 came with my DVD player.

It wants to update Feed Demon 2.6.0.21 to 2.6.1.3 RC1 and I don't like RC updates.

It wants to update to Internet Explorer 8.0 Beta 1 which I don't like because of problems I had before with it and I'm not a Web Developer nor Designer

"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

IE7Pro user

• 2 months later...

Update Checker v1.023 beta

FHSetup.exe (149kb)

http://www.filehippo.com/updatechecker

Changes

Version 1.023

Fixed bugs in ignore list and improved speed. Plus many internal improvements.

"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein

IE7Pro user

• 4 weeks later...
Does anyone know of a Driver quivalent of this? I've found many driver scanners on the net only to find they require you to pay up for the information :(
I wish I knew of one as well.

I don't have a credit card so it makes it a bit hard to pay.

Actually when I ran one it claimed several device drivers were down level and when I went to the device manufacturer's site I found that the driver was at their latest level and so I did not know where the application was going to retrieve the updated device driver from :blink:

IE7Pro user