Free Cyberhawk Pro

Humpty

Some may be interested in the offer below.Registration was sent no probs.

Ticked Sypware Doctor as I think I used it a fair while ago. ;)

We are delighted to announce the acquisition of Cyberhawk by PC Tools. For a limited time we are offering all PC Tools customers a free license for Cyberhawk Pro to use in conjunction with their PC Tools software.

Cyberhawk Offer

• Moderators

Well, it goes without saying that I'm no expert in these things, but I've been running with Cyberhawk all afternoon, and it doesn't seem to be conflicting with Avast Antivirus or anything else for that matter.

And it registered OK.

Has two processes running at approx 4mb and 3.5mb, with no noticeable difference in speed.

All good so far.....Just been stopped in mid sentence by this:

2007-06-06_185040.jpg.xs.jpg

It's certainly doing it's job as that's a first.

I assume that's what browsers do when you're typing? :huh:

I repeat, all good so far.

• Moderators
I repeat, all good so far.

Same here, and we're even using the same antivirus. If it weren't for the systray icon of Cyberhawk I wouldn't even know it's running. Also it's Rootkit scanner is very fast, even when doing the "full scan."

• Moderators
All good so far.....Just been stopped in mid sentence by this:

2007-06-06_185040.jpg.xs.jpg

I wonder if it's some Firefox extension you have installed. Some have descriptions that claim they "phone home" or something along those lines.

• Moderators
I wonder if it's some Firefox extension you have installed. Some have descriptions that claim they "phone home" or something along those lines.

I've no idea, but I've just noticed the "threat control protection log" says the threat was triggered by Firefox.exe.

It didn't trigger when I booted Firefox, only when I began typing a post on here, and although I didn't check the "remember this answer" box, it hasn't reappeared.

Probably just flexing its muscles. :D