v2.20.989 - Painfully Slow

LegoVader

Hello, I've been using Defraggler since 2009 and this is the first time I have a problem.

I defrag my computer once a month.

I have Windows 7 SP1 x64, 1TB Samsung HDD and only 320gb of installed files.

It 'd take arround 3 to 4 hours to completely defrag my driver, which usually had about 10~15% of fragmentation.

Yesterday I updated to v2.20.989 and started a defrag on this driver, after 6 hours, only 6% was completed on a 5% fragmentation.

It's strange because I checked all the options and they all are configured like in previous versions.

What is happening?

Painfully slow is an understatement. After 4 1/2 hrs, it is only 5% done and the total fragments have started to increase during the last hour. I am using Windows 10. Normally my computer would have defragged in at most 4 hours. This last update is not working!

How can I uninstall and get back to the prior version of Defraggler?

• Moderators

File Hippo has all the old versions of defraggler, if you follow the download links from piriform.com one of the choices is file hippo.

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

Guest Steve Piriform

Hi all,

Thanks very much for posting - we've also had a couple of customers report the same problem through our support team.

Our developers are looking in to it now :)

Hi all,

Thanks very much for posting - we've also had a couple of customers report the same problem through our support team.

Our developers are looking in to it now :)

Fantastic! Thanks for looking into this problem.

Win10 Pro x64 Desktop (Speccy) - Win10 Pro x64 Laptop (Speccy)

• Moderators