ActiveX/COM Issue

Oldboy

:unsure: Hi,

Unfortunately I am not very experienced, so please allow me the following. In Registry Integrity>Issues Section>ActiveX and Class Issues a lot of "problems" have accumulated:

Problem column text: ActiveX/COM Issue.

Data column text: For each issue some file information followed by a bracket containing grouped letters and figures, e.g. CDDBControl.FullName,ExtEncoder.ExtEnc, Forms.Image1 etc.

Registry Key column: The Registry Key path.

All of this takes up plenty of space in the registry, and would like to delete as far as possible. But I am terribly scared touching the Registry. Now I will try.

My question are:

1) What does the problem list tell you. What is the overall objective of the list?

2) What does the letters and figures within the brackets mean/relate to?

3) I can relate to much of the file information in the Data column (except of what's in the brackets). It all seems to be historical information which I don't need. But can I deleted without harming anything?

I hope that someone will assist me in broaden my knowledge!

With kind regards,

Oldboy.

B)-->

QUOTE(Peter B @ Jan 31 2006, 08:28 PM) 28220[/snapback]

Ihave read through the CCCleaner discussions and am confused. Is the "hard Drive Bleaching DOD eraser" in the Beta version, the existing version cc cleaner , or is it yet to come?

I'm even more confused: Your reply don't seem to relate to my problem! Or am I wrong.

Oldboy

B)-->

QUOTE(Peter B @ Jan 31 2006, 07:28 PM) 28220[/snapback]

Ihave read through the CCCleaner discussions and am confused. Is the "hard Drive Bleaching DOD eraser" in the Beta version, the existing version cc cleaner , or is it yet to come?

I am asking if CC Cleaner has the ability to erase files so that they cannot be recovered by a third party.

I think they call that "Washing" or "Bleaching" from the hard drive deleted files and or fragments left behind.

:unsure: Hi,