Registry Cleaner Broke My computer

martinuk5

I have used ccleaner for ages now and used it on a number of computers as i am an IT technician. When i went over a friends, i used ccleaner first then the reg cleaner.

He then phones me up that the internet wont work, IE doesnt work, and cant download anything. Said that it was the registry.

After doing a system restore there was still a problem and then it just went into a loop and wont boot at all.

Is the registry cleaner safe to use?

This is the first time that i have had a problem with it, as the computer was fine before i used the program.

I have used ccleaner for ages now and used it on a number of computers as i am an IT technician. When i went over a friends, i used ccleaner first then the reg cleaner.

He then phones me up that the internet wont work, IE doesnt work, and cant download anything. Said that it was the registry.

After doing a system restore there was still a problem and then it just went into a loop and wont boot at all.

Is the registry cleaner safe to use?

This is the first time that i have had a problem with it, as the computer was fine before i used the program.

Hello and welcome to the forum.

If it is down to a deleted registry entry then being a IT technician i hope you would of/have made a back before fixing?

"Is the registry cleaner safe to use?" You should know that deleting an entry can cause issues. Registry cleaning can never be deemed 100% safe to do so. It's always strongly advised that before you delete entrys you should look and know what each one is and be sure it is safe to remove.

CCleaner is the safest registry cleaner on the internet. It is very non agresive. I would suggest using a program in the future called ERUNT. makes a registry backup on system startup.

Can you get into safe mode?

Finally can i ask why was you registry cleaning on a friends computer?

No fate but what we make

• Moderators