Start up tab -everything is present twice (?)

Zetetick

Hello everyone, hope you are all well :) sorry if this is in the wrong forum section ( I am not a big Forum user )

I've been using Wonderful FREE CCLEANER since NOV 2011 when I got my new PC and have been considering upgrading to the PRO version. ( I heard about it as I was searching/reviewing for components)

My problem is this :

When I go to "TOOLS" and choose the "STARTUP" tab, "INTERNET EXPLORER" tab everything in there is in there TWICE!

(for example PROGRAM: "AVG SAFE SEARCH" - PUBLISHER : "AVG Technologies CZ s.r.o." - FILE: "c:\ (x86) \AVG \ AVG2012\avgssiea.dll" - ( also you can turn one off but leave the other one on :wacko: although I have NO idea what effect this has! )

This is the same for every program I got running at startup (all except Bluetooth,which I don't need / Adobe PDF link helper / CIESspeechBHO class - all turned off )

In the "SCHEDULED TASKS" this doesn't seem to be the case, but in "CONTEXT MENU" it does it once again. Each item listed Twice.

Now, I do have several utility programs running on Startup (only AVG INTERNET SECURITY 2012 / SPYBOT (search & Destroy) / TUNE UP-2013 - everything else I turn on as / when I use them.( DEFRAGGLER / AVG PC TUNEUP / DRIVER UPDATE / SPEEDY PC PRO ) -

I have so many of these utilities as it took me 2 years to save up for this PC and I want to keep it as clean and healthy as I can so I perform most tasks daily manually - and whilst there's LOTS of info on what utilities are good to use on various Review sites,I cannot find / there seems to be no information out there as to what SUITE of utilities work best together and which can cause problems if used together :( .

So my question is : is this TWICE thing normal? Should I remove one of them? and finally, does it have a negative impact on STARTUP Times?