Avira - HKCR\{80b8c23c-16e0-4cd8-bbc3-cecec9a78b79}

niski

Hey folks,

I'm a Pirform newbie. I wanted to post this quickly because I have to finish my laundry. I'll provide some personal info later.

Re: HKCR\{80b8c23c-16e0-4cd8-bbc3-cecec9a78b79}. It looks like the topic is alive over at Avira forum: http://forum.avira.com/wbb/index.php?langid=1 Check out the Avira Personal for Windows thread posts for this week. I have the same problem. Avira seems a little shy about discussing it. Forgive me if the above - and the following - are redundant: If you have XP Pro here's a link to learn how to disable the Avira pop-up window we all love using the Group Policy Editor in XP Pro:**link to site removed by moderator **I don't know if it can be done on XP Home. I don't love Microsoft but I'm Glad I upgraded to Pro before my head exploded. I followed the instructions and it works. I think I'll make some more rules in there while I'm at it, but take heed: The wise-ones caution us that the Group Policy Editor must be respected, so be careful ;)

P.S.: Love the quick edit! Very clean and fast forum interface. Nice work.

C ya

• Moderators

As regards this HKCR\{80b8c23c-16e0-4cd8-bbc3-cecec9a78b79} please see here

http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=21261&s

The other link you posted has been removed as it is not really allowed to post info on how to modify a legitimate program.

(Although there is nothing to stop anyone using Google!!)

Support contact

https://support.ccleaner.com/s/contact-form?language=en_US&form=general

or

support@ccleaner.com

As regards this HKCR\{80b8c23c-16e0-4cd8-bbc3-cecec9a78b79} please see here

http://forum.piriform.com/index.php?showtopic=21261&s

The other link you posted has been removed as it is not really allowed to post info on how to modify a legitimate program.

(Although there is nothing to stop anyone using Google!!)

hazelnut,