Ccleaner deleting cookies

hodag

I have been using Ccleaner for several years now, without any problems, but I am now having problems with cookie retention. A week or so ago I had to do a system restore (from an Acronis TrueImage backup) and ever since then Ccleaner deletes ALL my cookies including the ones I have chosen to protect. I have tried to fix this several times including uninstalling the program and clearing out any residual data, I removed CCenhancer to make sure it was not that, I have deleted all my cookies with IE9, reinstalled Ccleaner from scratch (release 3.27.1900 for 64-bit) with the defaults untouched.

However, each time it takes all the cookies and sends them to electron heaven. I have also been having issues with scrambling of my IE favorites bar (the links are there but the order is destroyed) and my desktop keeps wanting to change my background pic. Is this a corrupt user profile or something?

• Moderators

it sounds like you may have some additional add-on to ccleaner, just to confirm are you running either winapp2.ini or ccenhancer?

ADVICE FOR USING CCleaner'S REGISTRY INTEGRITY SECTION

DON'T JUST CLEAN EVERYTHING THAT'S CHECKED OFF.

Do your Registry Cleaning in small bits (at the very least Check-mark by Check-mark)

ALWAYS BACKUP THE ENTRY, YOU NEVER KNOW WHAT YOU'LL BREAK IF YOU DON'T.

Support at https://support.ccleaner.com/s/?language=en_US

Pro users file a PRIORITY SUPPORT via email support@ccleaner.com

Before I posted I searched this forum for hints and saw other discussions regarding other cleaners and add-ons. I can verify that I uninstalled all of those and am running only the pure vanilla Ccleaner as it installs itself. I even checked the ini file to verify that it shows a list of the cookies I want to protect (it does) and the ini file is the ccleaner.ini that Ccleaner creates, not the community winapp2.ini.

• Moderators