CCleaner's Fixing Issues?

hi002

Since i'm new to CCleaner and i have come up with all these issues i wanted to know is it safe to delete all uninstaller reference issues, activeX/COM issues, missing shared DLL, open with application issues, application path issues, uninstaller reference issues, missing startup software and missing MUI reference issues registery keys after making backups.Also is it true that one should not remove the registry keys for all unused file extensions for you never know when you need them later? :blink:

• Moderators

Welcome to the forum, :) as you mentioned, ccleaner gives the option to make a backup in the issues section. Use this option if you are unsure or nervous and then in the unlikely event of something going wrong ( and mine never has) just double click the ccleaner backup and select merge.

Support contact

https://support.ccleaner.com/s/contact-form?language=en_US&form=general

or

support@ccleaner.com

Welcome to the forum, :) as you mentioned, ccleaner gives the option to make a backup in the issues section. Use this option if you are unsure or nervous and then in the unlikely event of something going wrong ( and mine never has) just double click the ccleaner backup and select merge.

Thank you. I had a 2nd question earlier regarding deleting registries marked as unused fies and extensions.

Is it safe to delete them? I read somewhere that you should refrain for you never know when you might need them later? Also are ActiveX/Com entries (marked in red) picked up by CCleaner to delete safe to do away? That reminds me some entries are marked in green and others in red!? Is this some indication on how safe these entries are to delete and how? My final question is on how long should i keep these backups for if my computer appears to be doing fine! Any help will be appreciated. Thanks once again. :)