Do any of you do this Open DNS?
#1 OFFLINE
Posted 17 October 2006 - 03:23 PM
#2 OFFLINE
Posted 17 October 2006 - 06:09 PM
#3 OFFLINE
Posted 17 October 2006 - 06:40 PM
[quote name='http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Open_dns']
By collecting a list of malicious sites, OpenDNS blocks access to these sites when a user tries to access them through their service.[/quote]
#4 OFFLINE
Posted 17 October 2006 - 10:47 PM
#5 OFFLINE
Posted 18 October 2006 - 12:09 AM
Also deleted the two registry namespace entries taken from this Tweak XP link
Don't forget to export those reg values if you decide to delete them.Just in case.
#6 OFFLINE
Posted 18 October 2006 - 01:31 AM
Humpty, on Oct 17 2006, 08:09 PM, said:
Thanks,
#7 OFFLINE
Posted 18 October 2006 - 03:23 PM
Admiral Ross, on Oct 18 2006, 01:31 AM, said:
Thanks,
All I can really go on is that there are no slowdowns and any speedups may just seem that way.
We really need an expert such as Eldmannen to test these things out.
#8 OFFLINE
Posted 18 October 2006 - 03:47 PM
Humpty, on Oct 18 2006, 11:23 AM, said:
#9 OFFLINE
Posted 18 October 2006 - 03:59 PM
Admiral Ross, on Oct 18 2006, 03:47 PM, said:
Um, err, are you implying that Eldmannen might be biassed toward linux.
Gee, I have an inkling you may be right.
#10 OFFLINE
Posted 21 October 2006 - 01:42 AM
I've been running OPEN DNS for the past few days. So far it's been running great. The pages seem to be a lil more speedier. Also, I've updated my internet connection from 3mb to 10mb. So, in reality I can't really tell if it's OPEN DNS or my new speed upgrade.
#11 OFFLINE
#12 OFFLINE
Posted 23 October 2006 - 05:01 AM
[attachment=1040:attachment]
On clicking the Stopbadware link this came up.
[attachment=1041:attachment]
#13 OFFLINE
#14 OFFLINE
Posted 23 October 2006 - 07:49 AM
#15 OFFLINE
Posted 23 October 2006 - 09:34 AM
JohnDemolition, on Oct 23 2006, 07:49 AM, said:
Warning page link
False positive or someone got the shirts with Bootdisk.com and reported it as such?
#16 OFFLINE
Posted 23 October 2006 - 10:31 AM
Humpty, on Oct 23 2006, 04:34 AM, said:
In fact I just emailed the maintainer of the website to notify him of it.
#17 OFFLINE
Posted 23 October 2006 - 02:24 PM
Humpty, on Oct 23 2006, 02:34 AM, said:
Warning page link
False positive or someone got the shirts with Bootdisk.com and reported it as such?
#18 OFFLINE
#19 OFFLINE
Posted 24 October 2006 - 01:30 AM
#20 OFFLINE
Posted 24 October 2006 - 06:11 AM
JohnDemolition, on Oct 23 2006, 08:30 PM, said:













