Jump to content

Return to Piriform.com

Photo

Ccleaner - Startup reading


  • Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE natalia1

natalia1

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 13 March 2012 - 08:54 AM

Hi guys,

Can anybody please help me? I´ve no idea, what does it realy mean, but the ccleaner shows a lot of programs, that are set to run when my computer starts - and my laptop starts and works reeeaaalllyyy slow - CPU 90% and more.

Which one can I delate or deactivate?

Thank you

Natalia

Attached Files



#2 OFFLINE nodles

nodles

    Power Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1,349 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Finland

Posted 13 March 2012 - 09:43 AM

At first you could disable (not delete) these startup entries and see how it effects (reboot):
Ja HKCU:Run Corel Photo Downloader "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Corel\Corel PhotoDownloader\Corel Photo Downloader.exe" -startup
Ja HKCU:Run EPLTarget\P0000000000000000 C:\Windows\system32\spool\DRIVERS\x64\3\E_YATIHTU.EXE /EPT "EPLTarget\P0000000000000000" /M "Epson Stylus Office BX535WD"
Ja HKCU:Run Google Update "C:\Users\Natalia\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe" /c
Ja HKLM:Run Acer ePower Management C:\Program Files\Acer\Acer ePower Management\ePowerTray.exe
Ja HKLM:Run Adobe ARM "C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\ARM\1.0\AdobeARM.exe"
Ja HKLM:Run Adobe Reader Speed Launcher "C:\Program Files (x86)\Adobe\Reader 9.0\Reader\Reader_sl.exe"
Ja HKLM:Run ArcadeDeluxeAgent "C:\Program Files (x86)\Acer Arcade Deluxe\Acer Arcade Deluxe\ArcadeDeluxeAgent.exe"
Ja HKLM:Run BackupManagerTray "C:\Program Files (x86)\NewTech Infosystems\Acer Backup Manager\BackupManagerTray.exe" -h -k
Ja HKLM:Run Corel File Shell Monitor c:\Users\Natalia\Downloads\Corel PaintShop Photo Pro\X3\PSPClassic\CorelIOMonitor.exe
Ja HKLM:Run EEventManager "C:\Program Files (x86)\Epson Software\Event Manager\EEventManager.exe"
Ja HKLM:Run LManager C:\Program Files (x86)\Launch Manager\LManager.exe
Ja HKLM:Run mwlDaemon C:\Program Files (x86)\EgisTec\MyWinLocker 3\x86\mwlDaemon.exe
Ja HKLM:Run Nikon Transfer Monitor C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Nikon\Monitor\NkMonitor.exe
Ja HKLM:Run NortonOnlineBackupReminder "C:\Program Files (x86)\Symantec\Norton Online Backup\Activation\NobuActivation.exe" UNATTENDED
Ja HKLM:Run QuickTime Task "C:\Program Files (x86)\QuickTime\QTTask.exe" -atboottime

From the Scheduled Tasks I guess you could disable these:
Ja Task Adobe-Online-Aktualisierungsprogramm C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Adobe\ARM\1.0\AdobeARM.exe
Ja Task ArcSoft Connect Daemon C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\ArcSoft\Connection Service\Bin\ACDaemon.exe
Ja Task CreateChoiceProcessTask C:\Windows\System32\browserchoice.exe /launch
Ja Task Egis technology-Online-Aktualisierungsprogramm C:\Program Files (x86)\EgisTec Egis Software Update\EgisUpdate.exe
Ja Task Google Updater and Installer C:\Users\Natalia\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe /c
Ja Task GoogleUpdateTaskMachineCore C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe /c
Ja Task GoogleUpdateTaskMachineUA C:\Program Files (x86)\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe /ua /installsource scheduler
Ja Task GoogleUpdateTaskUserS-1-5-21-1112686928-998177221-2555552336-1000Core C:\Users\Natalia\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe /c
Ja Task GoogleUpdateTaskUserS-1-5-21-1112686928-998177221-2555552336-1000UA C:\Users\Natalia\AppData\Local\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe /ua /installsource scheduler
Ja Task Java Update Scheduler C:\Program Files (x86)\Common Files\Java\Java Update\jusched.exe
Later you can try to disable these one by one and see if there's any problems etc:
Ja Task {566D66B1-169C-45A6-BE0D-787881D5CFA3} C:\Program Files (x86)\Huawei technologies\Mobile Connect\Mobile Connect.exe
Ja Task {6F563887-70D5-4735-BD53-6C7DE24B51C5} C:\Program Files (x86)\Huawei technologies\Mobile Connect\Mobile Connect.exe
Ja Task {C48EF149-9C34-444E-AED7-BACE77B8F70D} C:\Program Files (x86)\3DataManager\3DataManager.exe
Ja Task {EA608CAD-653C-43AE-9B42-35996BE046A8} C:\Windows\system32\pcalua.exe -a "E:\Mobile Connect\setup.exe" -d "E:\Mobile Connect"

Usually you can disable any startups/scheduled tasks except Antivirus, Firewall and Windows' own/critical startups.

#3 OFFLINE hazelnut

hazelnut

    try to stay calm

  • Moderators
  • 12,848 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Huddersfield uk

Posted 13 March 2012 - 09:47 AM

I agree 100%.

No need for anthing at startup apart from security software (antivirus etc)

Have things run when YOU want them to.

You aren't both running Norton and AVG are you?
CCLEANER, RECUVA, DEFRAGGLER AND SPECCY DOCUMENTATION CAN BE FOUND HERE

http://www.piriform.com/docs

#4 OFFLINE JByrd23

JByrd23

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 03 December 2013 - 12:10 PM

I just installed the newest version of Ccleaner (408) and it will not allow me to disable start-up files/applications.  Why?  I had to use MSconfig/Startup tab to disable ARM (Adobe Reader, Flash  Player Updater (Adobe).  Why can't I disable these using Ccleaner anymore?  My account IS an Admin. Account.  I get the error: "Failed to enable/disrtup item: Access is denied".  What is causing this?  I have never had an issue with disabling start-up applications before, until now (this version).  Any help would be greatly appreciated, thank you!

 

  I am running MalwareBytes Pro / AVAST! (Free).  The same as all other P.C's that run Ccleaner but this is the only machine that won't allow me to change startup apps, executables, etc. Below is the System info for the (laptop) in question:

 

Basic information

Computer name: HPLAPTOP

User name: "Name"

Domain: WORKGROUP

Boot time: 03.12.2013 12:10:54

Processor & Memory

Processor: Intel® Core™ i3 CPU M 370 @ 2.40GHz

Physical memory: 6 GiB

Operating system

Name: Microsoft Windows 7 Home Premium

Version: 6.1.7601

Service pack: Service Pack 1

Devices

C: 446.31 GiB NTFS - 404.09 GiB free

D: 15.29 GiB NTFS - 1.65 GiB free

E: 3.96 GiB FAT32 - 1.08 GiB free

G: 7.41 GiB FAT32 - 4.17 GiB free

Network card

Name: Ralink RT5390 802.11b/g/n WiFi Adapter

IP-Address: "....................."

Subnet IP: "..................."

Standard gateway: "......................."

Bandwidth: 327.00 Mbit/s



#5 OFFLINE hazelnut

hazelnut

    try to stay calm

  • Moderators
  • 12,848 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Huddersfield uk

Posted 03 December 2013 - 12:58 PM

If you right-click on ccleaner desktop icon and select 'run as admin' does it then allow you to disable start-ups?

 

If no joy, try this as troubleshooting.....disable Avast and then try. Disable MBAM Pro and then try.

 

Let us know what the results of the troubleshooting are.


CCLEANER, RECUVA, DEFRAGGLER AND SPECCY DOCUMENTATION CAN BE FOUND HERE

http://www.piriform.com/docs