Jump to content

Return to Piriform.com

Photo

CCleaner and Comodo Dragon


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 OFFLINE jovan111p

jovan111p

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 16 February 2011 - 02:40 PM

I would like to know why CCleaner doesn't support Comodo Dragon since it's a chrome base webbroswer. If anyone know why? I would be thankful for you help.

#2 OFFLINE DennisD

DennisD

    Member

  • Moderators
  • 10,022 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:England: NE Coast

Posted 16 February 2011 - 06:50 PM

Hi jovan, and welcome to the forum.

If this is just a recent occurrence, it's a known problem with CCleaner and Google Chrome, and will be fixed with the next release of CCleaner.

See here for info:

http://forum.pirifor...ndpost&p=187317

#3 OFFLINE jovan111p

jovan111p

    Newbie

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 12:12 AM

Its not about Chrome at all, its about Comodo Dragon browser (Comodo Dragon is build like Chrome). CCleaner does not support this browser and I want to know why? Thanks

#4 ONLINE hazelnut

hazelnut

    try to stay calm

  • Moderators
  • 12,749 posts
  • Gender:Female
  • Location:Huddersfield uk

Posted 17 February 2011 - 12:40 AM

Have a read of this post here

http://forum.pirifor...ndpost&p=166768

which is part of this thread

http://forum.pirifor...showtopic=22436
CCLEANER, RECUVA, DEFRAGGLER AND SPECCY DOCUMENTATION CAN BE FOUND HERE

http://www.piriform.com/docs

#5 OFFLINE cookieeater

cookieeater

    Advanced Member

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 179 posts

Posted 17 February 2011 - 12:51 AM

There are so many Chromium based browsers around it wouldn't make sense to provide custom support for each one. Since Comodo Dragon is based on Chromium it is more sensible/easier to just clean it like any other Chromium based browser. Also, is Comodo Dragon widely used?

#6 OFFLINE MrT

MrT

    Official Bug Fixer

  • Bug Fixers
  • 477 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Ontario, Canada

Posted 17 February 2011 - 07:35 AM

Thanks, we'll look into this.

#7 OFFLINE D Bone

D Bone

    Member

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPip
  • 45 posts
  • Gender:Male

Posted 09 November 2011 - 11:45 PM

It would be nice if CCleaner showed Comodo Dragon instead of Google Chrome on the application cleaning tab. I know that it still cleans Dragon just like Chrome, but it would look more professional if it were listed correctly.
Clean Install ~ Router NAT Firewall ~ Windows 7 Firewall ~ EXE Radar Pro ~ Hitman Pro Paid ~ Google Chrome ~ Windows 7 System Image

#8 OFFLINE Andavari

Andavari

    .

  • Moderators
  • 16,424 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:U.S.A.

Posted 10 November 2011 - 08:06 PM

It would be nice if CCleaner showed Comodo Dragon instead of Google Chrome on the application cleaning tab.

Probably would mean CCleaner would have to have some extras put into the cleaning detection as in some extra coding, such as one cleaning routine for all variants but only display the name for the actual installed Chromium clone.

Piriform software help documentation is available at: http://www.piriform.com/docs

 

Don't PM me for advice! I'll only ask you to read forum rule #15.


#9 OFFLINE Winapp2.ini

Winapp2.ini

    Friendly neighborhood addon manager

  • Beta Testers
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,888 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Long Island, New York
  • Interests:Sleeping

Posted 10 November 2011 - 09:41 PM

What if you had Chrome and Comodo installed :huh: