Jump to content


Gmail Phishing Site


1 reply to this topic

#1 OFFLINE   Humpty

    Super Hero

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,125 posts

Posted 21 September 2008 - 12:50 PM

Quote

We found a new phishing site today targeting Gmail usernames and passwords. The site (gmail-security.com) uses authentic parts of the Gmail website and one of the few things that unsuspecting users might notice is the unofficial Google domain and some minor aesthetic differences. If credentials are entered into the site a POST will be sent via load.php and then a forward to the official Gmail site is made.
Malware Database

#2 OFFLINE   YoKenny

    Super Power User

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,874 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Oshawa, Ont. Canada
  • Interests:Helping people get rid of malware on their systems then showing them how not to get re-infected again

Posted 21 September 2008 - 07:08 PM

The phishing site gmail-security(dot)com is 403 now and McAfee SiteAdvisor knows about it:
http://www.siteadvisor.com/phishing.html?d...il-security.com
"Education is what remains after one has forgotten everything he learned in school." - Albert Einstein
IE7Pro user