Optimizing my SSD Resulted in my Entire OS Being Corrupted!

As of right now, I'm fully and completely blaming Defraggler for corrupting my entire OS when I ran a Full Optimize using Defraggler 2.18.945. 

Now, I've been using Defraggler for 5+ years now and I have grown accustom to trusting the software created by Piriform, but this is the first time that anything really serious happened to me and this is the first time that I've had an SSD.

I wasn't running any single other operation that you can think of. All I ran was a Full Defrag on my HDD and a Full Optimize on my SSD. As soon as the Optimize finished, the computer started having problems. So, when I went to bed, I shut down my computer and a thousand files were popping up saying "This file is corrupt." So, I cancelled the shut down and ran a Chkdsk. Well, it claimed that I would be required for a restart to do it. So, I shut it down and restarted it. It won't boot up -  at all. Windows 7 Repair can't even discover it existing on the SSD! UBCD 5.2.6 doesn't even know what it's looking at when it sees the SSD's partition! 

I had to completely reinstall my OS, because the entire set of OS files for my Windows 7 Home Premium was corrupted!

I am NEVER using Optimize again on the SSD!

Life may not be fair, but the least we can do is make games fair.

--Me

• Moderators

what is the age of the SSD?, and brand?

as to other running operations; was your AV turned off?, restore points turned off?, Windows Update service?, or did you do the Optimise from Safe Mode?

Backup now & backup often.
It's your digital life - protect it with a backup.
Three things are certain; Birth, Death and loss of data. You control the last.

what is the age of the SSD?, and brand?

as to other running operations; was your AV turned off?, restore points turned off?, Windows Update service?, or did you do the Optimise from Safe Mode?